About the Blog

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog!

Let me briefly introduce myself. My name is Oscar and I study psychology at Åbo Akademi University in Turku, Finland. I’m 23 years old and starting my third year of psychology studies. I’ll be studying mostly industrial- and organizational psychology at UNO but this blog will be more about what happens outside the classrooms. Anyone interested in what I’m up to, my experiences, DIY-projects I do, information; about the University (UNO), student exchange to the US in general, might find some value from this blog.

This blog serves the purpose of sharing:

  • my experiences during my exchange to my friends and family
  • information about Omaha, University of Nebraska (UNO) and the US to any future exchange students
  • tips and information about being an exchange student in general
  • any DIY project I’ll be making during my trip

I also receive some credits for writing this blog, with further motivates me to write.

I’ll try to place relevant tags to my posts to make it easy to find information you like on the blog.

Leave a comment